Home > Uncategorized > Talk about service!

Talk about service!

Hey there! As most of you probably remember, I sent in my Yakkan Shoumei application a little less than two weeks ago. being somewhat familiar with government bureaucracy, I was a little scared that the YS would not get here on time before I went to Japan. The USPS delivered the application to the Kanto Office of the Ministry of Health, Labor, and Welfare on February 15.

I received the approved YS on the 19th. On the same day I recieved my renewed driver’s liscence from the DMV–an appointment that was made two weeks ago. The scary thing is, an international government office was quicker to respond to me than was the American DMV. You can probably tell how much faith I have in the government…

But anyway, it was amazingly quick, and very refreshing. Also, they were very gracious. One of the things you are told to do with the YS is to include a self-addressed envelope for them to deliver back to you, along with some International Reply Coupons for them to buy postage to send it back to you. Well, I gave them $6.20 worth of IRCs, and apparently they didn’t use them. However, they were kind enough to return them to me along with the YS. Now I can use it to mail items back home if necessary while I am in Japan!

Now all that’s left to do is get my visa and have one last physical before I leave for Japan. Only two and a half more weeks! O_o

  1. theBESTsithlord
    March 3, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    Well, that’s the DMV for ya….

    Only a week left now, huh. Have a really good time! That, my friend, is an order. ^^

    • March 4, 2010 at 6:23 pm

      Exactly XP

      Well, I suppose I have no choice then XD Don’t worry, I will, and there shall be many pictures of the adventures! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

